Marketing in SL – book available

Hi

I’m currently on hiatus from teaching the marketing class at Builders Brewery.   However I didnt want people to miss out while I’m not teaching it, so I’ve written a guide based on the information I gave in class.  Now anyone can access it at any time!

The book is called Marketing in SL – A guide for merchants and creators in Second Life.   It offers basic tips and suggestions for selling products and builds in SL.  

This is a good little guide for people starting to sell their creations inworld.  This is information I wish I had known when I started, but relevant to selling today in SL.  It could also be useful to people who have been selling for a  while and just want to make sure they are already doing all the right things.

It covers a lot of basic information – branding, packaging, stores, advertising, marketplace etc.   It gives a place to start and helps creators to think if they could do something better.

The book is available to buy at the courtyard at the Home and Garden Market Village and on marketplace.   It’s only 250L – a good price for the amount of information it offers.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I would be interested in any feedback or suggestions, this could be useful for further updates. 

Cheers

Heavenly

Leave a comment